The Council of the Doctoral School of Exact Sciences was appointed for the term of office 2021-2024, composed of:

  • prof. dr hab. Piotr Pawluć; Director of the Doctoral School of Exact Sciences – President of the Council,
  • Prof. dr hab. Sławomir Breiter (Faculty of Physics)
  • Prof. UAM dr hab. Ewa Banachowicz (Wydział Fizyki)
  • Prof. dr hab. Tomasz Schoen (Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science)
  • Prof. UAM dr hab. Krzysztof Jassem (Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science)
  • Prof. dr hab. Bogusława Łęska (Faculty of Chemistry)
  • Prof. dr hab. Marcin Hoffmann (Faculty of Chemistry)
  • Kamil Frąckowiak, MSc 

In accordance with par. 78 of the Statute of the University of Adam Mickiewicz in Poznań, the tasks of the Doctoral School Council include:

  1. giving opinions on the principles of operation of the Doctoral School;
  2. paying attention to ensure high quality of prepared doctoral dissertations;
  3. expressing opinions on the regulations of the Doctoral School;
  4. taking care for the high quality of the recruitment process to the Doctoral School, in particular expressing opinions on the principles and criteria of recruitment;
  5. expressing opinions for the Senate on matters relating to the education of doctoral students, including curricula and the qualifications of academic teachers teaching at the Doctoral School;
  6. defining guidelines and rules for the preparation of an individual research plan of doctoral students;
  7. establishing the principles and criteria for conducting mid-term evaluation in agreement with the deans and scientific councils of disciplines relevant to the disciplines being taught at the Doctoral School.